Praying Mantis Rides Bike Exclusive!

Photographer Eco Suparman couldn’t believe his eyes when the praying mantis he was photographing jumped up onto a plant – and looked like he was going to go for a bike ride!

Student Eco, 23 said: “I took this photo in a cemetry in the Ambawang River village, Borneo Island, Indonesia.

“I was focusing on taking pictures of the mantis when I noticed the curled plants nearby.

“Straightaway I thought it looked like a bike – but I couldn’t believe my luck when the mantis walked over and climbed onto the plant.

Have you ever seen anything like it? What next a bee looking like its riding a penny farthing or a caterpillar on a Specialized S-Works! Let me know if you’ve ever seen any other animal related cycle photos!

Lomax

Comments

  1. That’s an amazing pic….what are the odds of that happening…lol

  2. RichardB1001 says:

    amazing! what luck

  3. Incredible, even bees know that cycling is healthy

  4. doliphoto says:

    wow….wow….. amazing… nice shoot and lucky moment

  5. Haha, love it! 😀

  6. Great find! That’s an once-in-a-lifetime photo opportunity.

  7. Reblogged this on The Crazy Randonneur and commented:
    This picture really bugs me for some reason… 😉

  8. I have enjoyed immensely reading your blog. As a writer I know you will understand if I am absent from making comments for a couple of months. I have two books I’m writing and the push is on to get them finished…so with only 24 hours in the day, I am going to continue to read and like, but my comments will be limited to replies for those who comment on my blog…thanks for the grace.

    Be encouraged!

  9. Wwow! That’s a special one!

  10. Reblogged this on .

  11. Reblogged this on The Developing Cyclists Training Blog and commented:
    I just thought this was cool

  12. Anonymous says:

    I love it!

  13. cool picture!

  14. great picture! nature can be pretty amazing at times!

  15. OMG..what a shot! How lucky you are to have caught this! TOO COOL!!!

  16. Reblogged this on birds&pets&wildlife and commented:
    Is this a fantastic shot or what?? TOO COOL!
    Nature is amazing!

Leave a Reply

